Bottom Hugging Pants and Naked Legs

Since the comments on Priyanka Chopra’s photograph with Honourable Prime Minister broke the internet, it became mandatory for me to write this post. This substantiates that no matter how successful you are as a person, you would always be judged by what you wear as a woman. No matter how covered you are from the upper half of your body if your bottom half is showing…Well, Lady.. may the good Lord save you and deliver you from people (Amen).

It was the first day at the office and I wore a beautiful blue and black formal dress covered from my neck to my knees. Unaware of what was coming my way (to make it sound more dramatic), I sat on my desk feeling confident and happy about the new beginning. Later that day, I was called up by my boss in his office explaining to me why I shouldn’t be wearing a dress like that in office. The whole matter was about the people in the office not being able to digest my beautiful hairless toned legs.

My boss is a smashingly cool human but at that point of time, I was taken aback by the comments made on my clothes. Later I understood what he meant. All he wanted for me was to stay protected / safe and to be away from those meandering eyes, for all one knows, Delhi is so unsafe. But why cannot I wear what I want to? In this hot weather, I too want to feel the cold breeze and the air from the fan playing with my sleek legs.

Well.. we cannot overlook the fact that we live in an imposter society where you can wear a bottom nestling trouser, legging, long skirt which tightly hugs your buttocks whereas, showing your calf and ankle is a hell no. Viola! You are dishonoring the Prime Minister. What about all the aunties who would die to see you wrapped up in a saree showing off your belly, your sexy waist? On the other hand, you wearing a crop top is something they cannot abide.

I can go on and on with this. The point is that everything comes down to just one thing, “A Pair of Beautiful Hairless Legs”. Come on you people, they’re just legs, part of your body which help you to walk, run, sit and stand. The only difference between a female’s leg and a male’s leg is the hair which comes with it. Females wax/ shave/ remove them and guys don’t (well.. nowadays many shave too). Oh! not to forget their masculinity is in their body hair. 😛

For those who think that rape “happens” (it just happens) because of a woman’s clothing, the recent assault on a woman covered in Burqa from head to toe must have been a mirage because you know what they say –  “No Skin Show, No Rape”.

Happy Leg Flaunting Ladies! ❤

pexels-photo-25748 (1)

 

7 thoughts on “Bottom Hugging Pants and Naked Legs

  1. and fat bottomed girls love it, the rant is dignified and is apt, You still need to question more on the human psyche, you cant control that , you cant change that. Skin show is a no go, even it doesnt hel

    Like

Leave a Reply

