Stare Of a Rapist

I see you looking at me,

I see you staring at me,

I see you staring at my bust no matter what I wear.

I see you staring at me again, again,again and again,
I try to keep myself calm and composed,
I try to keep myself away from your stare,
You just don’t seem to stop,
Please just stop,
You’ve got a woman at home waiting for you,
You’ve got a girl who is managing to dodge the same stare,
You are still staring at me,
Oh please stop,
Stop smiling at me.
Everytime you stare I feel like scratching off this skin off my body,
Now will you stop!

With the eyes of a rapist
You rape me
You rape me daily
You leave no chance to see through my drapery.

You disgust me now
I am scared
Yes you scare me
And you’re still staring
Would you please stop!?

I understand you have been entitled a “Man” in this world,
I understand that you are superior sex,
I understand that you can exploit me,
I understand that you can shatter me,
I understand that you “appreciate” beauty,
Would you not understand me,
And please stop just stop staring at me!

I am a 4 year old, 12 year old, I am an 18 year old, I am a 23 year old and I am a 60 year old,
Pleading you to stop just stop.
Haven’t you had enough of the staring, touching and raping me?
I am tired
I am really tired of your stare, your creepy smile, your “compliments”.
I am tired of you.
Please stop staring at me.

I am crying now
You make me feel so sad
You make me feel so unsafe in my own skin
Your raping eyes oh your staring eyes,
I cannot bear them anymore,
Please stop just stop staring at me
Just STOP

2 thoughts on “Stare Of a Rapist

  1. Remembering Nirbhaya !
    These type of men rape with their naked eyes. Feeling so weak and terrible reading this. Afterall, Its a man’s world 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

